Living the Difference

Living the Difference

An Eastwood Story – Book Two

‘The ideal book for someone who wants to receive a little hope and a warm heart, but doesn’t want to read a 500 page book to search for it!’

Eastwood Minster newly-weds Sophie and Matt West, together with his daughter Tilly, have all moved on and life is different for them now. The small market town is a close-knit community – with a few dropped stitches. Steve Archibald is one of them, and his antics cause difficulties for Jess Wilson among others. The local vicar, Liz James, finds parish life brings many joys and challenges – and an unexpected surprise or two. Her best friend, Alice, delves deep in to the past and local shop assistant, Nick, understands more about his own.

Beginning on the same weekend that my previous novella, Looking to Move On ended, we encounter some familiar characters and meet new ones as each live with the differences and changes that life brings.  Another story of hope overcoming adversity.

‘Well-paced, spare, tight writing guides us carefully through the plot’s twists and turns’

Living the Difference is the second book in the Eastwood Story series, published by Chronos Publishing.

Click here to read a blog post telling the story behind the story, watch the Book Launch and read reviews. And interviews with Richard by Emily Owen and Lydia Jenkins.

RRP £9.99

Available from Richard (£9 + postage)

or Waterstones 

Buy in person: Book Stop (Tavistock), Ripon Cathedral, & Scroll Eaters (Stroud)

Available as an eBook for Kindle & Kobo


ISBN: 9781914529757 Booksellers: this book is available through Gardners or directly from Richard.
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial